Dear…

11249228_10153449072139645_423357608435252454_n
I would like to introduce two wonderful people on the earth, Lieutenant Colonel Kelly and Donna Igleheart who served God. They worked at the Salvation Army over 20 years from a Lieutenant to Lieutenant Colonel.

They had three beautiful women whom are now married. First: Katie with her husband, Howard: 2 kids then Kelsey with Nathan: 2 kids and last but not the least, Kendall with Caleb, they recently got married. All of them raised as Christian. Each year, Lt. Colonel Kelly and Donna performances for God were amazing. Both of them went to mission trips, meetings, Youth Councils everywhere. Many places to preach, to help people and to pray. They served Him for ages. All years until this year, they were chosen to serve in South Africa.

I wondered, “Why South Africa?” This question stuck in my head, although, it answered me. The answer was from this verse:

Jeremiah 29:11

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

God led them to this path because He wanted a different purpose for them. Most of us may cry to see them go but the truth, sob didn’t mean heartbreaking. It meant joy. The point of this verse was a hope and a future the Lord prepared for the Iglehearts. God knows. He could see a big picture of the Iglehearts in South Africa.

No doubt about that!

at their daughter’s wedding

—–

A letter for you:

My dear Lt. Colonel Kelly and Donna,

I was grateful and still am that you are part of my life. From time to time, I wanted to be like you. I mean, who doesn’t? You’ve inspired us, even God.

Many memories to look back and those that I will never forget. The only thing I will cherish was your love because it came from God’s love. Thank you for sharing and showed me the love God has for us.

Now, you’re heading to another country. I couldn’t lie that I’m happy for you. I didn’t want you to go, but I understand what God is doing. I was okay with that. May the Lord bless you to this journey toward to South Africa!

Make it marvelous!

last picture with them


I will miss you!

Love,

Daniela.

Leave a Comment

