Love Yourself

“When God made you, made you perfect and beautiful. For God, there is no exist two. For God, there is only one and made you beautiful. So you must not distrust yourself ever. He made you perfect.”

I had insecurities of my body and beauty for so long. I received a several comments from people. They were cons and pros. Cons: “you never eat.” “you need to gain weight.” “stop working out so much.” “are you a bulimic?” “if you gain a little fat, you’ll look more beautiful.” Pros: “you’re beautiful” “you look like a model” “you look fine” “you’re like a barbie.” You name it. I rolled my eyes at them because I was uncertain which to take their words. However, it affected me. I questioned my appearance and struggled to accept me.

Likewise, I spoke to my close about my self-doubt every day. My friend’s mouth came out of -not its own words but God’s words- from the same quote above, “When God made you, made you perfect and beautiful. For God, there is no exist two. For God, there is only one and made you beautiful. So you must not distrust yourself ever. He made you perfect.” That opened my eyes. I was ashamed that I forgot who made this way– God. In His eyes, I’m perfect and beautiful. He wanted one thing from me was to take his creation of me– love yourself (Matthew 22:39). I started embrace myself, even it’s difficult. At least, it will be worthwhile.

Before God, I stand for He created me, not you.

God taught me to love myself but He also taught me something else: “Don’t you realize that your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit, who lives in you and was given to you by God? You do not belong to yourself,  for God bought you with a high price. So you must honor God with your body” (1 Corinthians 6:19-20). It’s a straightforward that it’s not only just loving myself but taking care of myself, too. After the battle, Jesus showed me of me which I never saw myself. Sometimes I saw me in the mirror but not enough to notice me. Thank you Jesus because of you, I felt like a robust about myself that I didn’t before.

My dear friends- don’t forget who created you. Love yourself and take care of your temple!

Three things will last forever: Faith, Hope & Love. The greatest of these is love. Love your neighborhood as yourself.
1 Corinthians 13:13 & Matthew 22:39

One thought on “Love Yourself

Leave a Comment

