The Bensman Wedding

I looked forward to this day since my dear friends announced their πŸ’ engagement. I never forget that day when I found out.

At Gallaudet Homecoming, I saw them in the crowd then I came to them. The first thing she did was showing me her hand. I was at lost, uncertain what to look. She giggled. I was like, β€œOk— OH!— YOU’RE ENGAGED!?” in astonished! We hugged with joy! I said, “About time!” Haha. So when their wedding finally approached, I had no words, but THRILLED!Β πŸ™ƒ

Before I go on, I’d sum up how I became friends with them. We all attended to Gallaudet University. That’s where we all met but I don’t remember exactly where we met (sorry, my friends! πŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈ). Six years ago, I met the groom first because we’re in the same year. He was and still a goofy manβ€” I mean, to this day he hasn’t stop crack me up. In 2012, I met her at the time they dated πŸ’‘. By junior year, I became a roommate with the bride plus other two ladies. I think as being a roommate has changed a lot between us because we got to know better and closer than before. With the groups, we’d spend late night with drinks/foods or get together at the cafΓ© to chat and more chat. So many memories! In the end, we graduated together. ❀ Our friendships lasts forever.Β 

β€”

The wedding day was full of love and emotional. Believe it or not, this actually my first and… unique. When the door opened, SHE WAS BEAUTIFUL in the wedding dress. As she walked the aisle, I caught the groom teared up. I didn’t want to cry. By the time, the groom joined with the bride together, I cried. You know the feeling of trying to hold for too long but ends up to explode? That’s why I broke down. 😭 For sure, I wasn’t alone. With being said, I’m grateful to witness them in this precious moment. πŸ‘°πŸ» 🀡🏻

Time to celebrate! 🎊 πŸŽ‰

Their first dance was full of giggles, hugs, and kisses. It’s beautiful to watch them by just looking at each other. During the mother son dance and the father daughter dance, we’re in awe. The best man speech was very touching. Then, the groom told the audience the story about how they metβ€” he made this in hilarious way. We all had a good laugh. The dance in the crowd were fun! πŸ’ƒπŸ» πŸ•ΊπŸ» Shout out to the interpreters who helped us with steps! Haha. The party lasted a long until the sunset went down. So worth! I couldn’t help but be overcome an emotion through that day. I’m so honored to be here, celebrating with them.

This day was just filled with LOVE. ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

Here’s the pictures! (from a month ago:
8.12.17)

To my dear friends,

friends forever. ❀

Leave a Comment

